How to Give

Thank you for supporting the University of Arkansas Press. If you would like to give a donation to support our mission, please go to the University of Arkansas’s Online Giving Site.

Our Supporters

Arkansas Archeological Survey
The Arkansas Archeological Survey is a part of the University of Arkansas System. Their mission is to study and protect archeological sites in Arkansas, to preserve and manage information and collections from those sites, and to communicate what they learn to the people of Arkansas.

Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
The Arkansas Game and Fish Commission plays an important role in keeping The Natural State true to its name. During the last 100 years, the agency has overseen the protection, conservation and preservation of various species of fish and wildlife in Arkansas.

Arkansas Humanities Council
The Arkansas Humanities Council was incorporated in 1974 to develop a statewide program to acquaint the citizens of Arkansas with the academic fields of study known as the humanities. These fields are concerned with human experiences, beliefs, and ideas, and represent specific bodies of knowledge, methods of gathering information, and ways of thinking, talking and writing about their subject matter.

The Carter Center
A nongovernmental organization, The Carter Center has helped to improve life for people in 80 countries by resolving conflicts; advancing democracy and human rights; preventing diseases; and improving mental health care.

Center for Arkansas and Regional Studies
The Center for Arkansas and Regional Studies is a Fulbright College program at The University of Arkansas dedicated to the documentation and preservation of middle America’s history and culture.

Diane D. Blair Center of Southern Politics & Society
The Diane D. Blair Center of Southern Politics and Society was established by an act of U. S. Congress in 2001, making it one of the rare research centers in the country to be established by congressional appropriation. It was named in honor of Diane Divers Blair who taught in the Political Science department at the University of Arkansas for thirty years.

Fay Jones School of Architecture
The school of Architecture at The University of Arkansas.

Old State House Museum of Arkansas History
The Old State House is accredited by the American Association of Museums and provides a full complement of educational programs and interpretive exhibits on Arkansas history. Special emphasis is given the period 1836-1911, the historic Old State House and Arkansas state government.

The Pryor Center for Oral and Visual History
The Pryor Center was created in 1999 at the urging of former U.S. Senator David H. Pryor and Barbara Pryor of Arkansas, who have long had an interest in Arkansas history.  The center has the mission to document the cultural heritage of Arkansans by collecting oral and moving image resources, and to share those resources with scholars, students, and the public.

Winthrop Rockefeller Institute
In 2005, the University of Arkansas System established Winthrop Rockefeller Institute with a grant from the Winthrop Rockefeller Charitable Trust. By integrating the resources and expertise of a statewide university system with the legacy and ideas of Gov. Winthrop Rockefeller, this educational institute and conference center creates an atmosphere where collaboration and change can thrive.

— Our publications are made possible by generous support from —